Monday, January 28, 2008

YACHT - I Believe In You. Your Magic Is Real. (2007)

01. So Post All 'Em
02. See A Penny (Pick It Up)
03. We're Always Waiting
04. Platinum (Featuring Bobby Birdman)
05. It's All The Same Price (Featuring Eats Tapes)
06. The Magic Beat
07. Drawing In The Dark
08. It's Coming To Get You
09. If Music Could Cure All That Ails You
10. I Believe In You
11. Your Magic Is Real
12. Women Of The World

"Jona Bechtolt is a Young American Challenging High Technology, known as much for his effeminate, wildly sexual "dancing" as for creating damaging beats and weird visuals. Hot on the heels of the release of The Blow's Paper Television, which Bechtolt co-wrote and played all of the instruments on, I Believe In You. Your Magic Is Real. is the next step for YACHT. His twelve new catchy creations boast addictive beats and positive, memorable lyrics, including lyrics by David Shrigley, Deerhoof's designer. Jona Bechtolt has toured with and created music for The Blow, Devendra Banhart & The Hairy Fairy, Devendra Banhart & The Queens of Sheeba, Little Wings, Thanksgiving, The Microphones/Mt Eerie, Mirah, and more."


No comments: